Summer Recipe Round Up

Happy Summer….. In two days that is!

I absolutely love summer.  Between the warm weather, opportunities to be around friends and family more, and the bright long days, I truly do thrive this time of year. The only downfall to summer is the amazing food that seems to be every where we turn in ridiculous amounts. Can I get an “Amen” here? Since I am a big believer in moderation, I don’t think we need to make a harsh commitment such as a “No Sugar Summer” just to stay healthy this time of year. Instead, I think it’s best that we all eat healthy foods as much as possible so that when treas and snacks are available, we can eat them (proper portion sizes anyone) without feeling guilty and/or sick.

I thought that the best way to do this would be to round up some of the healthiest, yummiest and most summer-like recipes here at The Kitchen Revolution so that we can all have them at our disposal for our summer.

SRR

chicken fajita salad

Chicken Fajita Salad

Coconut Water

Fruit Infused Coconut Water

 

Healthy Fried Chicken

 Healthy “Fried” Chicken

 

Med Quinoa Salad

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

 

Mediterranean Quinoa Burgers

Mediterranean Quinoa Burgers

Pesto Chicken Complete

Pesto Chicken Salad

Smoothie Recipes

Smoothie Recipes

 

Strawberry Slush Recipe

Strawberry Slushie

 

sweet potato fries

Sweet Potato Fries

Twisted Sangria

Twisted Sangria

I hope that we can all enjoy this summer and all of the fun that comes with it! And please share with all of us some of your favorite summer recipes. If you have any recipes that you would like to have me make over into something a bit healthier, let me know in the comments below and I’ll be happy to give it my best shot!

4 thoughts on “Summer Recipe Round Up

  1. Leah this is an awesome post. I saw the strawberry slushy one before and I’ve been making it for my 3 year old. But all of these together are brilliant. Thanks! I know what’s on my meal plan for next week; lots of sangria and the other dishes!!! ~Lucy

Leave a Reply

