A Day On My Plate

First off, I am sorry this is getting posted a bit late. That is of course assuming that some one is actually sitting and waiting for it… anyways, below you will find a sample of what I eat in a day and as I promised it is more than you would guess.

Second, can I just vent my little heart out to you for a quick second? I try not to get to personal on here but I really think I could eat my weight in food right about now. This baby (I’m 33 weeks pregnant) is apparently growing like crazy because I cannot seem to eat enough. Now I’m definitely to the point in which my meals must be small unless I want to feel miserable. However, I feel as though I am eating constantly. Add on to this that I am attempting to walk anywhere from 3-5 miles a day (I am hoping to convince this baby to get out as soon as possible, in a healthy way of course), and those burned calories are making me a starving woman.

Don’t believe me… well I ate a banana this morning, as in first thing this morning. Guys, I HATE bananas! Life is getting really weird over here, but on a good note I have at the most only 9 weeks to go!

Back to what we are both here for…

A Day On

 

So here is the run down…

6:30 a.m. – Shakeology made with whole milk

9:00 a.m. – Greek Yogurt with Berries (today it was blueberries and raspberries)

11:30 a.m. – A slice of toast, 1/4 of an Avocado and an egg

2:00 p.m. – 1 Cup of Roasted Broccoli, 2 oz. of Cheese and 3 Olives

4:30 p.m. – 8 Baby Carrots and 2 tbsp. of Hummus

7:00 p.m. – Lettuce Wrap Taco’s

A Day On My Plate

 

Some nights, the above just isn’t enough… so I make myself a home-made slurpee! That recipe (which is mind blowing) will be coming your way on Friday. So stop back by to check it out and see just how easy it really is to stick to a real food diet.

 

What are some foods you eat on a regular basis that you would consider to be a staple in your diet?

Have you been pregnant?

If so, did you ever experience extreme hunger at one point or another?

Maybe you haven’t had hunger because of pregnancy, but maybe you have had it for other reasons or seasons in life?

If this is the case, how did you deal with it mentally? Truth be told it’s quite a change mentally.

One thought on “A Day On My Plate

  1. Pingback: The Best Broccoli Ever! | THE KITCHEN REVOLUTION

Leave a Reply

