Running Thoughts

My handsome fiance and I made a packed that we would both run 100 miles in the month of July. So far…. so good!

My original plan was to do 3 miles a day and then to throw in an extra mile here and there to get those extra 7 miles in throughout the month. I am feeling good (no past injury pain) and am enjoying my “me time” outside. But guys… this girl cannot turn off her brain. It seems that no matter how loud my music is or how breathy I am, the thoughts just keep coming. So I thought I would share them with you….

MT during MR

“My shorts are riding up, my shorts are riding up, my shorts are riding up, Oh hey… look at that cute puppy, my shorts are riding up”

“I don’t think Luke Bryan is singing about the type of shaking that is currently taking place, in his song Country Girls.

“Think up something really cute to use in an instagram picture later so you can brag to the world that you went running…. oh wait, no don’t do that! You need a picture for instagram and no one needs to see you running, or the aftermath that occurs when this running is over.”

“Oh hey, look… my socks don’t match.”

“I have waved at that lady for like 2 years now while running and she still doesn’t wave back… I only have 9 more weeks to get her to wave at me before I move. Maybe I should smile bigger, or maybe I should say hi… or maybe I should just keep running.”

“I wish frozen cheese sticks tasted like Ice Cream.”

“The Jehovah Witnesses are on that side of the street… don’t go over there Leah, you will stop and talk to them and you really need to finish this run. Oh, who am I kidding, go over and talk to them…. they are SO nice!”

“When I get home I am going to drink like 6 glasses of water, it’s going to be amazing. Ut-oh, now I have to go to the bathroom. Stop thinking about water!”

“I hope someone on this block has their sprinkler on.”

“I wonder if people outside of America go for runs? I wonder if they have gym memberships? I wonder if they need to do their laundry tonight?”

So what do you think about when you run? I have a feeling that a lot of people think about some what similar things, but probably on a less ridiculous level. If you are a runner, do you use this time to “work through life”? I’ve heard of this before, but clearly it has never occurred.

 

2 thoughts on “Running Thoughts

  1. Hahaha!!! Leah, this made me laugh so much 1. Because you’re hilarious & 2. Because I can relate! And Sometimes, I even get the BEST ideas when I run…or at least I think they’re the best ideas because I’m so high on endorphins! 😉 Great Post!

  2. “I have waved at that lady for like 2 years now while running and she still doesn’t wave back… I only have 9 more weeks to get her to wave at me before I move. Maybe I should smile bigger, or maybe I should say hi… or maybe I should just keep running.”

    I LOVED this one lol and I love you so much.

Leave a Reply

