The Nashville Workout

When I travel, working out is at times difficult. I want to spend as much time as possible with my fiance, so going to the gym seems like a major drag. Add to the “problem” that I am a bit of a cardio queen, and he likes to lift heavy so we end up going to the gym just to not hang out together… I’ll pass!

TNW

The last time I was in Nashville, my main squeeze took me hiking two days in a row. We did a pretty good job because by the end of the weekend we had hiked and walked a total of 19 miles… it was so gorgeous out that he managed to get a little sun burn on his face. Needless to say, I was a little bit more than “in love” with him and our weekend.

When that Monday rolled around, I was itching to be active. The weather wasn’t working in my favor so I knew I was going to have to get a little creative if I wanted to keep up my momentum. Below is what I came up with, and let me tell you… it is a GREAT workout!

The Nashville

The beauty of this workout is that you are only competing against yourself. Depending on your fitness level, you may be doing 1 burpee in a minute or you may be doing 20 in a minute. The other great thing about this workout is that you don’t need equipment to complete it. All you need is a stop walk or timer, yourself and a towel to wipe off the sweat from your face! You also get both a cardio workout through your above new friend as well as some serious toning moves.

With this weekend being a holiday 3 day-er, I see this workout making it’s way into my morning a time or two. I really love that this workout get’s me sweating and feeling good to go so that I can enjoy the rest of my day being active without having to worry about it being proper exercise.

I hope you all enjoy this weekend as well as enjoy this workout! I’m excited to have a nice 4 day weekend and will be enjoying some time in the sun and with family. Do you have any plans for this Memorial Day weekend? What’s your favorite way to stay active during the summer holiday 3 day weekends?

One thought on “The Nashville Workout

  1. I love how this is titled the “Nashville Workout”
    and I am glad you enjoyed your weekend here 🙂
    Cannot wait until you get back so we can do it again and see new sights 😀

Leave a Reply

