Close to Blank

Hi friends… I am writing to you, from my bed, via my phone. Since getting back into town very early yesterday morning, I am emotionally and mentally exhausted. I don’t know what has come over me, but I need a few days off.

I have to work today, and all I keep thinking is “How am I going to get through this day”. The amazing thing is that my day today isn’t really anything over the top. But for some reason, I’m just spent!

I hope you are having a wonderful day and I hope to be chatting with you all in a few days.

2 thoughts on “Close to Blank

  1. First of all, I meant to comment on your final giveaway post to say CONGRATULATIONS on your new services section of the blog! Secondly, I hate to hear that you’re having a drained day. I hope you are getting through the day better than you anticipated. By all means, take a few days off! But only a few :-). Also, tonight I am trying this recipe (http://m.kraftrecipes.com/recipedetail.do?recipeid=119251&cn=US) … I added kale and spinach to the sauce and I’m using venison of course. I’ve gotten really tired of my usual venison recipes and I think this one might be a winner! It’s making me really hungry 🙂

  2. I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not feeling like yourself. I hope you rested well last night and take good care of yourself so you can be back to normal soon! I’ll be praying for you!

Leave a Reply

