FURTHER, FASTER, HIGHER

e5c787e0d5ffd343946409ade1be5b22

You know the famous saying, “A picture is worth 1,000 words.” That saying could not be more spot on. I gained a pound and a half this week. Bummer. I was scrolling through Pinterest last night and came across the picture above and I was instantly encouraged.

TURN YOUR SETBACK INTO YOUR COMEBACK

This simple phrase has the propensity to propel me and you into CHANGE.  It is just the motivation that I needed to hear to set my feet on the right path and to keep going. SO, this is what I will focus my attention on. This is what I choose to dwell on this week. See, it’s so easy to give up once you have backslidden into old habits, but you just have to remember, TODAY IS A NEW DAY. A FRESH START. A NEW BEGINNING.

You can choose to continue down your path of destruction and completely negate all of your hard work, or you can choose to pick up where you left off, dust off the baggage, and keep chugging along. Some of you might think that I am being too hard on myself, but trust me, I have been in this position so many times before. I usually give up by now and say, “this isn’t working and it’s not worth it.” Have you ever read the definition of insanity? It’s “doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.” So, let’s not get discouraged today and continue in our old  routine behavior, because it isn’t working and it has kept us stuck and in a rut. Let us set our hearts on the prize, run the race, and finish strong! Tell yourself:

Today I am strong. Today I can do this. Today I can go further, faster, higher.

Today I choose to turn my setback into a COMEBACK!

Leave a Reply

