Chipotle Brown Rice CopyCat Recipe

Good morning everyone, it’s Sarah here!! Who doesn’t LOVE Chipotle?! I do. My family has it at least once a week! Instead of buying it every week for a family of three, because lets face it, Mia can “out-eat-me” any day of the week at 18months, so going out to eat is a rare occasion. So, after many attempts to make the Cilantro/lime/Brown rice, I think I figured it out! So, if you love this rice as much as I do, feel free to make your family a batch. It’s super easy!!

**I apologize because I meant to take a picture of my rice and I completely forgot and we ate it all!**

I love to eat this dish with some lean chicken breast, 2% cheese, and greek yogurt for a sour cream substitute. If you feel like it, add some corn, black beans, and diced tomatoes! If you’re watching your sodium: be aware of adding tomatoes and beans, they are both high in sodium. You can always opt for the low sodium beans and then rinse them. Enjoy!

1 cup Brown Rice

1 bunch finely chopped Cilantro

1/4-1/2 finely diced red onion

2 Tbs olive oil

The juice of 2 limes (and I like to scrap the insides and throw that in too)

Salt to taste

Cook brown rice as instructed. Mix together rice, diced onion, lime juice and salt. Then add cilantro. Mix. Enjoy warm or let it cook off in the fridge for a few hours before serving!

Serves 4

Nutritional Value: Calories 132, Carbs 16, fat 8, Protein 2, Sodium 16, Sugar 1

*nutritional value does not include added salt

Leave a Reply

