I Like To Move It Move It

UnknownHey guys! Sarah here. I thought I’d write a little update on how things have been going on my weight loss journey.  My eating has been awesome! I’ve been eating very well and getting in a lot of my fresh juicing. BUT, I always seem to fall short on the exercise side of things. In my last post I talked about getting a FitBit. It was really eye opening. I LOVE being able to see what kind of movement, or lack thereof, I have gotten throughout the day. It’s nice to set your goals and have the equipment to motivate you to reach them. After a good workout, it’s nice to be able to see how many calories you burned, and how many you have left to complete your goal.  Since I don’t always have time to get to the gym, and because it’s been -27 degrees here in Chicago and don’t want to take my daughter out in the cold, I’ve been working out at home.

I thought I’d share a quick recipe and workout video that I like.

Im totally craving carbs today, so I thought I’d come up with something that is similar to cheesy potatoes.

Sarah’s Low Cal Cheesy Squash bake

Ingredients:

  • 1 Spaghetti Squash
  • 1 bag of 2% Reduced Fat Mild Shredded Cheddar Cheese (can substitute for fat free cheese, Daiya vegan cheese, or regular cheddar cheese).
  • 1/4 cup 2% milk (can substitute with fat free milk)
  • 2Tbs melted salted butter (can skip this)
  • Feel free to add some onion and spinach to this recipe as well

Directions:

Cook Spaghetti Squash (Quick and Easy Microwave Directions here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPFErHz6zOM)

Separate the strings of squash with a fork into a bowl. Mix with other Ingredients. Pour into Baking Dish. 350 for 30 min, or until cheese is bubbly golden.

Do you like dance/HipHop videos? This one is kind of cheesy for the first 5-10minutes, but hang in there. It’s fun and it’s a routine so you’re learning at the same time. She also gives you low impact options as well. Really fun!

30 minute Hip Hop Dance Workout on YouTube:

Leave a Reply

