Rolling HIlls Workout

rolling hills workout

Michigan is flat, Tennessee is not! Michigan is cold, Tennessee is not-as-cold.

Coop and I went for a run the other day and in the past I have always been able to out run in when it comes to distance. This time however, that was not the case. Why you ask… because for the last 5 months, I have been running in flat-flat Michigan and Coop has been running up and down hills for 2-3 miles a day here in Tennessee. He, and the hills kicked my behind! In fact, at one point he said “Who would have thought that I’d be the one given you advice on running”. The hill did my pride very little good, but they did do my legs good!

I thought about going back to Michigan and how easy my runs will be, and that made me kind of sad. It has been nice to be challenged, even if my pride doesn’t like it at first.

I’ll be back in Michigan next week (sad face), and I intend to take the hills with me. Since it is a whole 6* F in Michigan today, I’ll be running on the treadmill (sad face again). So I sat down, was reminded of Tammy’s request for more indoor workouts, and dreamt this up. Although the speeds seem laughable, the inclines aren’t. I highly suggest that you give it a go as is, before making any changes because you think you can run these hills faster. If you prove me wrong, please by all means adjust and make sure you rub it in my face in the comments below 😉

Another recipe post is coming shortly so check back in later today for that.

What is every one doing for New Years Eve tonight? Coop and I will be heading out for dinner and a movie, then returning home to watch the music note (I guess it’s a Nashville thing) drop.

Leave a Reply

