A Weekend Challenge

Happy Weekend Everyone!

Today I have a challenge for all of us as well as a giveaway for you. Now I have never done a giveaway before so please be patient with me if I do not do it how you would prefer.

First off, the challenge!

Weekend Challenge NOS

So I completely understand that there are many diets out there that say you should never consumer salt, EVER if you want to be healthy, fit, pretty, regularly moving your bowels…. and so on. The same is true for the topic of sugar. Although I find these items wonderfully delicious, I personally have to reign myself in from time to time and cut them out completely for a few days to give my body a break from the madness.

Considering I do not do this everyday, it makes for a fun challenge. So here I am Friday, cutting out sugar, salt and second helpings from my vocabulary and diet for the next 4 days… yes, today, Saturday, Sunday AND Monday I will not be eating any of the above.

Don’t worry friends, it sounds much worse than it is. In fact, just to prove to you all how much fun a weekend food challenge can be, I’m going to do a giveaway today!!!

Glass Canister Giveaway

With fall right around the corner, I am starting to crave warm foods that are comforting and filling. I find that these canisters are the perfect way to store my soups, pasta dishes and hot drinks. They have a rubber lip on the inside of the seal which makes for great traveling. I was at a few stores this week and picked up a few here and there and now I am sharing the love! The fact that they are glass also means that you don’t have to worry about chemicals like BPA getting heated into your food if you choose to heat directly in these glass gars.

So here are the rules… everyday that you comment below, you get entered into this giveaway. This means that you can enter 4 times from now until Monday. And the way you enter is by commenting on this post and telling me about a previous post of mine you like and why. I will then (using a website calculator), total the number of entries and randomly pick a number. That number entry will win!

So there you have it… a challenge and a giveaway! Have a wonderful sugarless, salt-less, second’s free weekend and make sure to tell all your friends about the free goods happening here!

14 thoughts on “A Weekend Challenge

  1. This site gets better and better. I’m interested 🙂

    My favorite post of yours is yesterday’s post about your dreams and helping the needy. And you know I have read most of your posts as I have commented on many of them 🙂

    Way to spice things up on the site.

  2. My favorite post is the summer bean salad. I liked it because it talked about the summer. My favorite season.

    Love the giveaways and I hope I win. I have never won anything in my life 🙂

  3. Saw this on Twitter and I thought to check it out.
    Dropping a comment to be entered in the sweepstakes.

    Loved your post about farmers market and buying fresh produce.
    Will keep visiting your blog whether i win or not.

  4. This is a pretty cool site. I like your posts and am becoming a regular follower. I would also put those jars to good use.
    Hope I win 🙂

  5. Pingback: October | THE KITCHEN REVOLUTION

Leave a Reply

