Summer Bean Salad

I can’t wait for fall. I have been counting down the days now for about 2 weeks. I’m over the heat, the humidity, runs in which I finish unbelievably gross and the clothes… well I’m a girl and I’m ready for cozy-cute!

But the fresh produce… it will be missed! The fresh tomatoes, the juicey peaches and plums. The ridiculously large watermelons… and those cucumbers. You guys may not know this but most of my salads just consist of tomatoes and cucumbers, because well.. I can’t get enough of them! I will also be missing the massive zucchini’s from my uncles garden and the fresh grapes from my in-laws. Oh fresh produce, why must only only love me in the summer. Anyways…

Since the weather here is supposed to be 65* on Friday (I guess I’m getting my wish for fall), today I was feeling the need to throw summer a good-bye party in my kitchen. It involved some delicious ingredients and the result was me telling myself I couldn’t go back for a 2nd serving, even though my mind thought my stomach needed it.

summer bean salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 Can of Tri-Color Beans
  • 1 Medium Pepper
  • 1 Small Onion
  • 1 Large Tomato
  • Salt & Pepper to taste
  • 1 tbsp Olive Oil

Directions:

  1. Open and Rinse beans, then set aside in a large bow.
  2. Chop all veggies and then mix into beans.
  3. Drizzle with olive oil, add salt and pepper.
  4. Refrigerate for 3 hours.
  5. Enjoy!

 

Are you excited for summer to be coming to an end or wishing it would stay a bit longer?

What will you miss most about summer?

4 thoughts on “Summer Bean Salad

  1. Most I’ll miss about summer is the warn weather and the things that go along with it. Laying out by my pool, warm sun, seeing my kids play, eating light foods like fruits and salads, and most importantly not having to worry about holidays and the stress that comes with them like Christmas shopping, thanksgiving dinner, and new years celebrations.
    What do you do about Thanksgiving? As far as eating healthy? I know it’s early to ask but you have said you love questions from your readers :/

Leave a Reply

