September

First off I’d like to apologize for my lack of blogging last week. I am back in Nashville again (Thank God), and traveling is proving to be a little more difficult than I had expected. The trips themselves are wonderful but it’s the wrapping up of life before leaving then getting back into the swing of things once home that I haven’t quite normalized yet. Things will be getting back to normal starting now!

Next… well, happy September. Honestly, I can’t believe it is all ready September. But personally, I am so excited that it is… in one year from Friday I get married to my best friend, September also brings around the beginning of fall which I live for and in my opinion running is much more enjoyable when temperatures are a bit lower.

Speaking of running… when I looked over my workout plans and accomplishes last month, I decided to slow down a bit this month and really focus on my form with in my function. SO this month’s calendar is a bit lighter but definitely challenging.

September 2013 Work Out Schedule

And I also have for you printables for the strength training workouts that I will be using the first two weeks of this month. Please remember as always, that I am not a personal trainer and that consulting your doctor before starting any workout regimen is wise.

WorkOuts

If you have an questions about how to do any of the moves on these workout cards, please let me know and I will attempt to show you how to do them. Also, if you are at all following these workout calendars please also let me know, If these seem to be to easy or hard, I can change things up for you.

Also, before I go for today I wanted to share with you a recipe I created a few weeks ago. I have always loved eggplant but was always amazed at the bad reputation it gets. It seems that if eggplant isn’t breaded and fried, no one likes it. So recently I set out to figure out how to make it healthier all the while it being delicious. This is what I cam up with…

Zucch and Eggp Salad

  1. Chop up both Eggplant and Zucchini and steam it in a pan. Usually if your vegetables are ripe, you wont need more than a 1/4 cup of water to steam well.
  2. After your vegetables have been steamed, drain excess water.
  3. In a fry pan add 2 tbsp coconut oil, 1 tbsp minced garlic, a dash of white pepper and a few chopped dill leaves.
  4. Once the pan is hot, add in your vegetables.
  5. Allow your vegetables to crisp then flip.
  6. Serve vegetables as a salad on their own or even add to a protein as a side dish.

 

I hope everyone has a safe and enjoyable Labor Day and thank you again for the grace you show me with life lately!

One thought on “September

  1. Pingback: Potato, Kale and White Bean Soup | THE KITCHEN REVOLUTION

Leave a Reply

