Twisted Sangria

Sorry for the late post today, it has been another busy week over here in the mitten! Today started the count down to see Cooper which is very exciting. Do you know what else is exciting? Seeing all of your comments on my little posts… I absolutely love reading you thoughts and cannot tell you how thankful I am that you take time out of your busy lives to read this interweb space and share on it. Thank you for being a part of my life in such a supportive and encouraging way 🙂

Now onto the goods…

I’m not really a alcohol drinker, it’s not about religion it’s just simply personal choice. Now that isn’t to say that once in a while I wont have a 1/2 glass of wine with Coop… but honestly, it always comes with hesitation. Between my over sensitivity to headaches and the calorie cost of a drink, well most of the time I would just rather not.

The other night I got home from work and I was in the mood for a glass of wine. Truth be told, I think it was because it was a cooking night and I have memories of my mom, uncle and grandma cooking with a glass of wine to sip on around the holidays while I was growing up. As I went to grab for a glass of wine, I had an idea… healthy sangria!!!!!

green twisted dangria

Have you ever heard of Kombucha? It’s this unbelievably delicious carbonated tea drink that is raw which provides wonderful pro-biotics for your gut health. Well guess what… if you mix kombucha with your wine you get the wonderful flavor of a sangria with some great health benefits. Top this off with some freshly cut fruit and you are set!!! The beauty of kombucha is that it comes in a variety of flavors which means the opportunities are endless. Between the many varieties of wine available and the many varies of kombucha (some even have chia seeds in them), fresh sangria that offers a health punch can be enjoyed any time you want!

What’s you favorite drink to spice up?

How about wine?

*** Please drink responsibly***

One thought on “Twisted Sangria

  1. Pingback: Summer Recipe Round Up | THE KITCHEN REVOLUTION

Leave a Reply

