The Farmacy

Today is going to be short and sweet! This week is move week and it’s making me want to curl up in bed with a pint of cookie dough ice cream and watch bravo.

Farmacy

Here in Michigan, the farmer’s markets just seemed to have hit their prime. You can’t drive 2 miles without seeing one and no matt where you go the food is unbelievable. I think it’s needless to say that I’m in heaven!

I was talking to a friend recently ( trialbysaphire ) and as we talked about nutrition she said to me the above. Can we all agree that this may be one of the greater things ever heard? The food from farms – or their markets taste fresher, are often cheaper and let’s not forget the positive effect on our economy when we buy local. It is just an all around perk to buying food from the “farmacy”.

In other news… check out how New York city is encouraging their residents to buy fruits and vegetables from local farmer markets!

 link here

One thought on “The Farmacy

  1. I love going to local farmers markets and buying everything fresh. I tell my husband all the time that I wish we had enough money to buy a farm. The taste of fresh produce is second to none compared to anything else.

Leave a Reply

