What a week!

I don’t really think I can follow up with my last post about baby Emme, but here I go.

Saturday is here and I don’t know where the rest of the week went. On Wednesday Cooper and I were at Target and he got the phone call he has been not so patiently waiting for. It was about his job and he is officially moving to Nashville, TN. IN 11 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m beyond excited but it definitely is bittersweet as I will miss him terribly. Coop will be working for the federal government, specifically for Homeland Security. This job is close to his dream job which means this season of our lives will really be exciting!

I also got a phone call from my mom on Wednesday that my grandmother (my dad’s mom) is in the hospital and seems to be dying of some sort of cancer. I am not close with my dad’s family however my heart hurts for those of my grandmothers children who are close to her and who are currently watching their mom go through this terribly time. It has been a great lesson to me that health is a gift. Not only a gift for myself but also those around me. And that our health should be taken care of daily, because daily turns into monthly, and monthly turns into yearly. I guess the reason this is all resonating with me is because we fond out that my grandmother has not one but two tumors on her chest that she has had for months but just ignored. She will then need multiple surgeries as well as multiple rounds of both chemo and radiation if she wants to live. It seems like such a sad way to live the rest of your life.

Then, on Thursday I was at my brother and sister-in-laws house and she got a phone call from her doctor that they needed to bring the baby back into the hospital because some of her levels where to low. They are coming home this morning after 2 nights in the hospital. The baby is not the picture of health, but it was definitely an emotional time for both her daddy and momma!

Please keep my family in your prayers as we are definitely going through some big changes in life right now. And hug your family extra tight this weekend because you just don’t know what life is going to through your way.

Happy weekend everyone and I look forward to getting back next week, to some interesting health topics!

3 thoughts on “What a week!

  1. Very excited to hear about you and your fiancé, I wish you two the best and you’ll love Nashville girl!

    Sorry to hear about your meemaw, praying she does better.

Leave a Reply

