Happy Birthday Baby

She’s here!!!!!

My unbelievably amazing sister-in-law gave birth to the most amazing little girl I’ve ever laid eyes on. My entire family is completely in love and we just can’t get enough of this sweet pea.

After 15 hours of labor (most of which she did at home), my S.I.L. delivered right around midnight Monday evening. I don’t want to give away to much personal information about her so I’ll keep calling her baby “M” or Emme.

Here are a few shots for you just to prove how much we all love her already!

Baby and Parents

Baby Emme and her amazing mommy and daddy! I think she will be quite the daddy’s girl and she definitely looks like him.

Nanna and Papa

Papa and Nanna with their first grand baby. Check out the full head of hair. This was a big surprise for us as both her parents were as bald as Homer Simpson when they were born. Also, it looks like she has beautiful dimples!!

IMG_00000541_1

I could hold this peanut forever. She is so sweet, pure and precious.

When Coop held her for the first time I could tell that he fell in love with her. I never expected it but he just couldn’t get enough of her. It was so precious to see and made my heart melt.

I think the coolest part of this whole experience was to see how people come together. In the midst of this little one coming into the world, no one cared about politics, how messy their laundry room is or what the number on the scale says. It was so nice to just enjoy life and family as well as good in a world where that doesn’t seem to come around often.

Anyways, congratulations to my amazing sister-in-law and brother and Happy Birthday to baby Emme.

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Baby

  1. She is soooo cute. Congrats to you guys and enjoy that little bundle of joy because years do fly by and before you know it she will be 18 and out the door.

    • Thanks Jen, and yes the years do fly by so quickly. I think the fact that she is such a peanut will give us the feeling that she is “new” longer but I’m sure her first birthday will be here before we realize it.

  2. Congrats to your family! My parents got their first grandchild in May. It’s an exciting time for the whole family!

      • Have her do some sort of a video chat maybe through face time or Skype. Well obviously her parents do that for you lol

Leave a Reply

