Pesto Chicken Pasta

Technology and I aren’t exactly friends. I know, I know… I don’t really have a choice. But seriously, I find technology to a big ol’ giant pain in my rear. And being engaged to someone who finds technology to be one of the greatest things since bottled water (he’s a big fan of that too), well it has it’s ups and downs.

Take for instance pictures. I prefer them in a frame, that hangs on my wall and isn’t connected to an outlet or that has batteries. He prefers pictures in jpeg form – which by the way I have no idea what that means.

Or how about books, I like them from the library and most definitely made of paper. He enjoys reading a book on a machine that also houses about 25 other books that he will read once and never pass on to another book hungry soul.

But I guess differences is what makes the world go round. And also one of the few topics that can get the two of us a bit heated over.

I’m trying though, I promise! I’m trying to become more familiar with computer programs, with technology terms and even apps! Trust me when I say I have come a long way. But ultimately, I’m only trying for him. I know it makes him so happy to seeing me research things like “the best pc photo editor program” or searching through youtube for how to videos concerning photoshop. And I’m very happy to say that I am making some very noticeable progress.

Since really committing to this blog over here on the interweb, I’ve been working hard on my pictures that I post. You see, there are some very amazing bloggers who post even more amazing pictures. And well, I want to be more like them! So I’ve been stalking pictures, paying close attention to the details, researching and reading. And last week, this happened!

Pesto Chicken Complete

You see, in attempt to take more appealing pictures, I made a trip to Target and I gathered up a few kitchen props. After a few weeks of snapping shots of everything I ate, this one happened. It definitely took some prep work, multiple attempts at “the right picture” and of course some editing but low and behold… my first picture that I’m actually proud to show you!

So what is it? It’s pesto chicken over quinoa! It was delicious, and it’s good for you too. SO please take a minute to look at my baby (the picture) and then read over the recipe below, buy the ingredients and make it! I promise you will love it.

Pesto Chicken – makes 4 servings

  • 3 chicken breast (boneless and skinless)
  • 4 tbsp pesto sauce
  • 1 lime
  • 3 tbsp fresh dill
  • 2 tbsp garlic
  • 1 cup uncooked quinoa
  • a pinch of salt
  1. Place the quinoa in a pot and bring to a boil.
  2. Remove from heat and rinse once the quinoa is to your liking, then set aside.
  3. Cut up the chicken breast into 1/2 ounce pieces.
  4. Place the Chicken breast in a pan with the pesto sauce, the juice of the lime, dill and garlic.
  5. Cook on medium-low for 6-7 minutes stirring occasionally.
  6. Reduce the heat of the chicken and stir in the pasta and cook for 2-3 minutes.
  7. Once plated, sprinkle on salt and fresh dill.
4 thoughts on “Pesto Chicken Pasta

  1. You are doing a great job and keep up the good work. I am VERY proud of you and the fact that you care so much about this blog and you put forth sooo much effort for your readers, speaks volumes.

    Your fiancé appreciates it and loves you very much for it.

    P.S. the chicken pesto is delicious when you made it; let’s have it again soon.

    Love you best friend and soul-mate!

  2. That looks delicious Leah and as your fiancé stated, we appreciate the effort you put towards your blog.
    Keep up the good work!

  3. Pingback: Summer Recipe Round Up | THE KITCHEN REVOLUTION

Leave a Reply

