#nosugar

keep-calm-and-no-sugar

source

The last two weeks have seemed to prove that I don’t do well with blogging on Fridays. And I apologize for that!

Yesterday I started a 21 day sugar detox. This wasn’t really planned, I just realized that in the next month I have 2 wedding and I naturally do well when challenged so I thought… why not?!

Yesterday’s eating went really well. Here is what I ate…

  • Breakfast: an egg, peach and tomato
  • Snack: 2 tbsp spicy guacamole on cucumber slices and 2 tbsp no sugar added almond butter with 1 small green apple
  • Lunch/Dinner: Pesto Cavatappi with Rice Noodles and Chicken Breast
  • Snack: Blueberries, Air Popped Pop Corn and 1/2 slice Ezekiel Bread with Nut Butter

Today also went well, except that I was in the sun all day and am feeling a bit dehydrated. Here is what I have eaten…

  • Breakfast: 2 tbsp guacamole and 1 cup blueberries
  • Lunch: Veggie burger and cup of lemon rice soup with a lot of pickles
  • Snack: a banana and an apple
  • Dinner: 1 cup green beans, 1 cup broccoli and 6 oz. steak

As you can see, I am eating natural sugars. The rules however are that I can only eat 3 fruits a day, and obviously no white sugar. The point of this is just simply so that I feel great at these events that I’m going to and to feel good as well.

Anyways, if you are interested in following this 21 day #nosugar challenge you can follow me on twitter where I am posting my meals and pictures of them.

I intend on going into more detail this week about the benefits of cutting sugar out of your diet so please stick around and happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

