Quiet

I’m seriously so sorry for the quiet that has been happening hear this week.
This last Friday my boyfriend, sister and I went to Chicago for a long weekend and even got to go skydiving. Upon landing, my boyfriend was on one knee with a ring in hand. He asked me to marry him and of course I said YES!!!
We just got back yesterday and before even coming home, was surprised with a little engagement get together with both my and his immediate family.
Everything was wonderful, but this weekend has been LONG – BUSY – and EXHAUSTING! And now I am left with bag that need to be un-packed, many thank you cards to write, a house to clean, and about a days worth of sleep to catch up on.
So please excuse the quiet that is happening here, life is happening and its wonderful, good, exciting, and fast!
Along with the other items on my to-do list, I will also work on some “back up posts” for any future quiet.
Thank you so much for being gracious with me and this blog space!

4 thoughts on “Quiet

  1. Oh My God, CONGRATULATIONS.

    Are you excited?

    When is the wedding? I am so happy for you and thank you to sharing that.
    Can’t wait to hear more about it. Best of luck!

  2. Congrats!!!!!

    Very happy to hear this and I wish you two the best of luck. Looking forward to reading about your upcoming plans 🙂

Leave a Reply

