Juicing Day 4

I am officially on day 4 of Juicing and thought this would be the perfect opportunity to answer a few questions and show you what exactly I’ve been drinking.

**Before we start, I do want to say that before starting a juicing regimen of any kind, it is best to speak to your doctor. Many doctors will tell you that juicing will do nothing for you and believe you are only juicing for weight loss. Some doctors may not have heard about it before and you may have to fill them in. No matter what side of the fence they fall onto, they are still your doctor and understand best any previous or current medical issues that may be effected by your juicing. **

I have had two questions come to me yesterday and they are really great questions so thank you asking them.

The first one is: Can I add some yogurt to my juicing to help with digestion issues.

– This really is a wonderful question and after doing a little thinking and some researching I have an answer for you. Not only is yogurt good for you, it’s also great for your digestion in general. When juicing, the goal is to eliminate toxins within your body so that you have a solid and pure foundation to feed once the juicing is finished. Therefore, if you are going to implement dairy, implement whole milk, plain, organic yogurt. Also, Greek is best! The reason for this is the chemical process that takes place when making yogurt fat-free. Those chemicals are left in the yogurt and put into you body. So rather than eliminating toxins and chemicals, you are actually putting some into your body.

So if you are looking at that answer and thinking, ewwwww… whole milk, plain, organic, Greek yogurt, no thanks. Well that’s OK, because believe it or not, the fruit and veggies that you juice with all have varied pH levels that when consumed actually do for your intestines exactly what the friendly little bugs in yogurt will do. You see, the varying pH levels of fruits and vegetables will trigger the production and activation of enzymes and just like magic, the exact same thing that yogurt would have done for you is done by the fresh fruits and veggies.

The second question I received was: DO I have to juice ONLY (no other food) for 2 weeks, I don’t think I can do that.

– You most definitely do not have to juice ONLY (no other food) for 2 weeks. Juicing can be anything you want it to be because juicing does so many great things. I know of many people who juice once a year – think spring cleaning time, because they just want to get off those 4 lbs they gained during winter and want a boost of energy. I also know of people who despise juicing but do it as a form of medicine to get over sickness or after a period of time when then had a lot of junk foods. Whether a day or a month – I did that once, juicing will definitely benefit your health and unless other wise stated by your doctor, well you really have nothing to lose.

I was introduced to juicing via the documentary Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead – and I am so thankful for the insight in that movie. Definitely check it out if you are still interested!

Now to what I use when I juice!

Once a day I do a BIG juice…

The other thing I love about juicing is that there is no way I would be able to eat all of these fruits and vegetables at once. And sometimes, I take the pulp that is left over and put the pulp and the juice in a blender so that I’m getting the fiber to!

My other juices are smaller ones, think beet, spinach, apple and strawberry. And the other may be pepper, zucchini, squash, and orange.

Do you have a favorite juice recipe?

If not, are there any vegetables or fruits that would be a big “no-no” for you?

Leave a Reply

